Albany Presbytery Officers & Committee Membership

Updated September 2023

"Nomination Needed" indicates Current Openings

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE:

Moderator of Presbytery – TE Amaury Tanon Santos [elected November of '22 for 2-year term]

Vice Moderator of Presbytery – TE Katy Stenta [elected June of '22 for 2-year term

Treasurer – TE Donna Elia [elected June 2022]

Stated Clerk – TE David Bennett [elected April of '21 for 5-year term]

General Presbyter – RE Rob Trawick, PhD [elected June '21, Installed for 3-year term]

COORDINATION COMMITTEE:

Executive Committee plus the following:

Vice Moderator Elect – Vacant due to experiment with 2-year terms

Chaplain – TE Beth Illingworth

Chair[s]/Representatives from:COMAC, Leadership/Development, Personnel, PW,

Representation/Nominations, Trustees, Church Mission, Koinonia Team, Current Task Forces

COMMITTEE ON REPRESENTATION AND NOMINATIONS

5 Members – **Nominated by Coordination Committee.** <u>Committee meets by Zoom at 5pm on Second Wednesdays.</u>

Class of 2025	Class of 2026	Class of 2027
Judy Hartley - RE (Westminster)	Katy Stenta - TE	
Susan Strang - TE	Tom Reuhle - RE (Johnstown)	
	Andrea Joy Holroyd – TE 11/19	

COMMITTEE ON BUDGET & FINANCE

At least five (5) members required.

Class of 2023	Class of 2024	Class of 2025	Class of 2026
David Moore – TE	Phil Garvey - RE	Erik Simon - TE	Nomination
11/17 2nd term	3/21 for 1 yr term,	3/23	<mark>Needed</mark>
	11/21 for 3 yr term		
Bill Hasselbarth –	Tom Gregg – TE		Nomination Nomination
RE (Hamilton	9/17		<mark>Needed</mark>
Union) 3/17	2nd term		
2nd term			

COMMITTEE ON PERSONNEL

At least five (5) members required.

Class of 2023	Class of 2024	Class of 2025	Class of 2026
Miriam Lawrence Leupold - TE 6/21	Rick Golding - RE (Stillwater)	Laraine Longhurst- RE (Trinity, Scotia) 5/20	Nomination Needed
	Kyle Delhagen - TE 1/22		

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

At least seven (7) members, divided into 3-year terms, with a balance of teaching and ruling elders. New members shall be elected at the last stated meeting of the year and take office on the first day of the succeeding calendar year.

Class of 2023	Class of 2024	Class of 2025	Class of 2026
Kate Kotfila – TE 9/20	Ruth Pierpont – RE	Don Drew - RE 3/23	Nomination Needed
	(Cornerstone,		
	Lansingburgh)		
	11/21 2nd term		
John Gamble – RE	Murphy Ashley - TE		Nomination Needed
(Saratoga) 9/20	3/22		
Gabriel Ofori-Okai – RE	VACANT		Nomination Needed
(Albany, Westminster)			
9/20			

PERMANENT JUDICIAL COMMISSION

7 Members, as closely balanced as possible between Teaching & Ruling Elders. One 6-year term with option to serve again after 4 years.

Class 2025	Class of 2027	Class of 2029
VACANT - RE	Dan Rogers - RE	Nomination
	3/23	Needed - RE
Kate Kotfila - TE	Jerry McKinney - TE	Nomination Nomination
5/20	3/23	<mark>Needed - TE</mark>
	Nomination needed -	
	TE or RE	

Former Members who may be called upon when needed:

Not eligible to serve again until 2023: RE Chandlee Gill, TE Michael Burkley

Not eligible to serve again until 2025: TE Joe Shook, RE Carolyn Snyder Lemmon

Not eligible to serve again until 2026: TE John Barclay, RE Kevin Dwyer, RE Barbara Cervenka

Not eligible to serve again until 2027: TE Earl Johnson, TE Pam Woodman

COMMITTEE ON MINISTERS AND CONGREGATIONS

9 (min.) to 15 (max) members with at least a total of 5 TEs or REs.

Class of 2023	Class of 2024	Class of 2025	Class of 2026
VACANT	Kathi Jones – TE (9/19)	Peggy Smith – RE (First United, Troy) (6/17) 2nd	Holly Cameron - TE
Sue Wright- RE (First United, Troy) 9/20	Chris Garrison - TE 3/21	Sam Jackling – RE (Broadalbin) 2nd	Nomination Needed
Meg Knight – RE (Ballston Spa) 11/17 2nd term	Ken Applegate – TE (11/21) 2nd term	Barbara Beall – RE (First, Glens Falls) 2nd term	Nomination Needed
VACANT	VACANT	VACANT	Nomination Needed
VACANT	VACANT	VACANT	Nomination Needed

COMMITTEE ON LEADERSHIP DEVELOPMENT

5 (min) to 9 (max) members

meets 2nd wed of month 1:30 via zoom

Class of 2023	Class of 2024	Class of 2025	Class of 2026
Chris Dungan –TE	Tim Florence - TE	James C. David -	Nomination Nomination
	3/22	TE 3/23	<mark>Needed</mark>
Glen Leupold - TE		Marranda	Nomination
		Major - TE 3/23	<mark>Needed</mark>

COMMITTEE ON CHURCH MISSION

5 Members (minimum); 9 members (maximum).

Class of 2023	Class of 2024	Class of 2025	Class of 2026
Nancy Pienta – RE	Ted Wright – TE	Roger Ellis - RE	Nomination
(Valatie) (2 nd term)	11/21 2nd term	(Granville) 3/17	Needed
Connie Vooys – RE	Jim Cortelyou – TE		Nomination Nomination
(Brunswick) 11/17	1/22 2nd Term		<mark>Needed</mark>
Darren Gundrum -			
RE (Trinity) 3/21			

Synod of the Northeast:

2022 Synod Assembly Delegates [two RE and two TE for two-year term]:

TE Molly Dowell-Baum

TE Tim Florence

RE Charlotte Hasselbarth

TE VACANT

<u>Synod Mission & Ministry Commission [one TE or RE for three-year term]:</u>

TE Andrea Holroyd [elected January 2023]

General Assembly Delegates:

225th General Assembly in 2022:

RE Sue Wright

TE Rachel Paige

YAAD Michael Casey

226th General Assembly in 2024: Need Nominations for TE, RE & YAAD

RE Nomination Needed

TE Nomination Needed

YAAD Nomination Needed