# **Albany Presbytery Officers & Committee Membership**

Updated February 2024 "<mark>Nomination Needed or VACANT</mark>" indicates Current Openings

#### **EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE:**

Moderator of Presbytery – TE Amaury Tanon Santos [elected November of '22 for 2-year term] Vice Moderator of Presbytery – TE Katy Stenta [elected June of '22 for 2-year term Treasurer – TE Donna Elia [elected June 2022] Stated Clerk – TE David Bennett [elected April of '21 for 5-year term] General Presbyter – RE Rob Trawick, PhD [elected June '21, Installed for 3-year term]

## **COORDINATION COMMITTEE:**

Executive Committee plus the following: Vice Moderator Elect – Vacant due to experiment with 2-year terms Chaplain – TE Beth Illingworth Chair[s]/Representatives from:COMAC, Leadership/Development, Personnel, PW, Representation/Nominations, Trustees, Church Mission, Koinonia Team, Current Task Forces

## **COMMITTEE ON REPRESENTATION AND NOMINATIONS**

5 Members – **Nominated by Coordination Committee.** <u>Committee meets by Zoom at 5pm on Second</u> <u>Wednesdays.</u>

Class of 2025	Class of 2026	Class of 2027
Judy Hartley - RE (Westminster)	Katy Stenta - TE	
Susan Strang - TE	Tom Ruehle - RE (Johnstown)	
	Andrea Joy Holroyd – TE	

# **COMMITTEE ON BUDGET & FINANCE**

At least five (5) members required.

Class of 2024	Class of 2025	Class of 2026
Phil Garvey - RE	Erik Simon - TE	VACANT
3/21 for 1 yr term,	3/23	
11/21 for 3 yr term		
Tom Gregg – TE	Donna Frischknect -	
9/17	TE 9/23	
2nd term		

#### **COMMITTEE ON PERSONNEL**

At least five (5) members required.

I		
Class of 2024	Class of 2025	Class of 2026
Rick Golding - RE (Stillwater)	Laraine Longhurst- RE (Trinity, Scotia) 5/20	Miriam Lawrence Leupold - TE 2nd term
Kyle Delhagen - TE 1/22		VACANT

#### **BOARD OF TRUSTEES**

At least seven (7) members, divided into 3-year terms, with a balance of teaching and ruling elders. New members shall be elected at the last stated meeting of the year and take office on the first day of the succeeding calendar year.

Class of 2024	Class of 2025	Class of 2026
Ruth Pierpont – RE (Cornerstone, Lansingburgh) 2nd term	Don Drew - RE (FUPC Troy)	Kevin Dwyer RE (New Scotland) 11/23
Murphy Ashley - TE	Kate Kotfila – TE 9/20	John Gamble – RE (Saratoga) 9/20 2nd Term
		Gabriel Ofori-Okai – RE (Westminster) 2nd Term

#### PERMANENT JUDICIAL COMMISSION

7 Members, as closely balanced as possible between Teaching & Ruling Elders. One 6-year term with option to serve again after 4 years.

Class 2025	Class of 2027	Class of 2029
VACANT - RE	Dan Rogers - RE 3/23	Nomination Needed - RE
Kate Kotfila - TE 5/20	Jerry McKinney - TE 3/23	Nomination Needed - TE
	Nomination needed - TE or RE	

Former Members who may be called upon when needed:

Not eligible to serve again until 2023: RE Chandlee Gill, TE Michael Burkley Not eligible to serve again until 2025: TE Joe Shook, RE Carolyn Snyder Lemmon Not eligible to serve again until 2026: TE John Barclay, RE Kevin Dwyer, RE Barbara Cervenka Not eligible to serve again until 2027: TE Earl Johnson, TE Pam Woodman

#### **COMMITTEE ON MINISTERS AND CONGREGATIONS**

9 (min.) to 15 (max) members with at least a total of 5 TEs or REs.

Class of 2024	Class of 2025	Class of 2026
Kathi Jones – TE 2nd Term	Peggy Smith – RE (First United, Troy) 2nd term	Holly Cameron - TE
Chris Garrison - TE 3/21	Sam Jackling – RE (Broadalbin) 2nd	Patrick Wrisley - TE
Ken Applegate – TE (11/21) 2nd term	Barbara Beall – RE (First, Glens Falls) 2nd term	Christopher McCloskey - TE
		Sue Wright- RE (First United, Troy) 2nd term

## 5 (min) to 9 (max) members

# meets 2nd wed of month 1:30 via zoom

Class of 2024	Class of 2025	Class of 2026
Tim Florence - TE 3/22	James C. David - TE 3/23	Chris Dungan –TE
	Marranda Major - TE 3/23	Glen Leupold - TE

# **COMMITTEE ON CHURCH MISSION**

5 Members (minimum); 9 members (maximum).

Class of 2024	Class of 2025	Class of 2026
Nancy Pienta – RE	Roger Ellis - RE	Ken Killian - RE
(Valatie) 2nd term	(Granville) 3/17	(Ballston Spa)
Jim Cortelyou – TE		Ket Kelley - TE
1/22 2nd Term		
		Darren Gundrum
		- RE (Trinity) 3/21
		2nd term

# Synod of the Northeast:

2022 Synod Assembly Delegates [two RE and two TE for two-year term]:

TE Molly Dowell-Baum

TE Tim Florence

RE Charlotte Hasselbarth

**TE VACANT** 

Synod Mission & Ministry Commission [one TE or RE for three-year term]:

TE Andrea Holroyd [elected January 2023]

# **General Assembly Delegates:**

225th General Assembly in 2022:

RE Sue Wright TE Rachel Paige YAAD Michael Casey

226th General Assembly in 2024: Need Nominations for TE, RE & YAAD

RE Meg Knight (Ballston Spa) TE Ken Applegate (Patriock Wrisley as alternate) YAAD VACANT