# **Albany Presbytery Officers & Committee Membership**

Updated November 2024

"Nomination Needed or VACANT" indicates Current Openings

#### **EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE:**

Moderator of Presbytery – TE Katy Stenta [elected November of '24 for 2-year term]

Vice Moderator of Presbytery – RE Mary Anne DavisKaty Stenta [elected November of '24 for 2-year term]

Treasurer – TE Donna Elia [elected June 2022]

Stated Clerk – TE David Bennett [elected April of '21 for 5-year term]

General Presbyter – RE Rob Trawick, PhD [elected June '21, Installed for 3-year term]

# **COORDINATION COMMITTEE:**

Executive Committee plus the following:

Assistant Stated Clerk: TE Andrea Holroyd

Chaplain – TE Laura Lovell Mitchell

Chair[s]/Representatives from: COMAC, Leadership/Development, Personnel, PW,

Representation/Nominations, Trustees, Church Mission, Koinonia Team, Current Task Forces

# **COMMITTEE ON REPRESENTATION AND NOMINATIONS**

5 Members – **Nominated by Coordination Committee.** <u>Committee meets by Zoom at 5pm on Second</u> <u>Wednesdays.</u>

Class of 2025	Class of 2026	Class of 2027
Judy Hartley - RE (Westminster)	Katy Stenta - TE	Nov '25 Nomination Needed
Susan Strang - TE	Tom Ruehle - RE (Johnstown)	Nov '25 Nomination Needed
	Andrea Joy Holroyd – TE 2nd Term	

# **COMMITTEE ON PERSONNEL**

At least five (5) members required.

Class of 2025	Class of 2026	Class of 2027
Laraine Longhurst- RE (Trinity, Scotia) 5/20	Miriam Lawrence Leupold - TE	Renom Jan'25 Rick Golding - RE (Stillwater) 2nd term
Kyle Delhagen - TE elected Nov 24 for 2nd term for 1-yr	VACANT	

# **BOARD OF TRUSTEES**

At least seven (7) members, divided into 3-year terms, with a balance of teaching and ruling elders. Budget & Finance now incorporated into the Trustees

Class of 2025	Class of 2026	Class of 2027
Don Drew - RE	Kevin Dwyer - RE	Phil Garvey - RE
(FUPC Troy)	(New Scot.) 11/23	Trinity) 11/24
Kate Kotfila – TE	John Gamble – RE	Erik Simon - TE
9/20 2nd Term	(Saratoga) 9/20 2nd	11/24
Nominate Jan '25??	Gabriel Ofori-Okai –	Renom Jan '25??
<mark>Donna Jackson - TE</mark>	RE (Westminster)	<mark>Murphy Ashley - TE</mark>
	2nd Term	2nd term

#### PERMANENT JUDICIAL COMMISSION

7 Members, as closely balanced as possible between Teaching & Ruling Elders. One 6-year term with option to serve again after 4 years.

Class 2025	Class of 2027	Class of 2029	Class of 2031
RE Judy Hartley - One Year Term 9/24	Dan Rogers - RE 3/23	Rich Hoffman - TE 9/24	Amy Florence - TE 9/24
Kate Kotfila - TE 5/20	Jerry McKinney - TE 3/23		Carolyn Lemmon - RE (Albany First) 9/24
			Leah Threatte RE (Westminster) 9/24

Former Members who may be called upon when needed:

Not eligible to serve again until 2025: TE Joe Shook

Not eligible to serve again until 2026: TE John Barclay, RE Kevin Dwyer, RE Barbara Cervenka Not eligible to serve again until 2027: TE Earl Johnson, TE Pam Woodman

#### **COMMITTEE ON MINISTERS AND CONGREGATIONS**

9 (min.) to 15 (max) members with at least a total of 5 TEs or REs.

Class of 2025	Class of 2026	Class of 2027
Peggy Smith – RE (First United, Troy) 2nd term	Holly Cameron - TE 6/24	Meg Knight - RE (Ballston Spa) 11/24
Sam Jackling – RE (Broadalbin) 2nd term	Patrick Wrisley - TE	Karen Pollan - TE 9/24
Barbara Beall – RE (First, Glens Falls) 2nd term	Christopher McCloskey - TE	Ken Applegate - TE 11/24 2nd Term
	Renom in Jan 25 Chris Garrison - TE	Karen Pollan - TE 9/24

# **RESPONSE TRAINING & COMPLIANCE TEAM**

6 members appointed by COMAC (<u>one-year commitment with no time limit</u>) Meets once a year for <u>Trauma-Informed training and once to design Boundary Awareness Training options for the year.</u>

Members	COMAC Rep.	Personnel Rep
Bonnie Orth - TE	Meg Knight - RE (Ballston Spa)	Kyle Delhagen - TE
Bill Crawford - TE		
Ruth Pierpont - RE (Cornerstone)		

# **COMMITTEE ON LEADERSHIP DEVELOPMENT**

# 5 (min) to 9 (max) members - meets 2nd wed of month 1:30 via zoom

Class of 2025	Class of 2026	Class of 2027
James C. David -	Chris Dungan	<mark>Jan '25 Nom.</mark>
TE 3/23	-TE 11/22	<mark>Needed</mark>
Marranda	Glen Leupold -	
Major - TE 3/23	TE 2nd Term	

#### **COMMITTEE ON CHURCH MISSION**

5 Members (minimum); 9 members (maximum).

Class of 2025	Class of 2026	Class of 2027
Roger Ellis - RE (Granville) 3/17 - 2nd Term	Ken Killian - RE (Ballston Spa) 4/24	Kathryn Beilke - TE 1/24
	Kate Kelley - TE 11/23	
	Darren Gundrum - RE (Trinity) 2nd term 11/23	

#### **SYNOD OF THE NORTHEAST:**

2024 Synod Assembly Delegates [two RE and two TE for two-year term]:

TE Andrea Holroyd [automatic nomination by serving on Synod Commission] TE Tim Florence

RE Judy Hartley (Westminster)

RE Andrea Ralph (Roessleville)

Synod Mission & Ministry Commission [one TE or RE for three-year term]:

TE Andrea Holroyd [elected January 2023]

# **GENERAL ASSEMBLY DELEGATES:**

226th General Assembly in 2024:

RE Meg Knight (Ballston Spa) TE Ken Applegate (Patrick Wrisley as alternate) YAAD VACANT