Presbytery Meetings

img_3508_2

Our Presbytery gathers together in Stated Meetings four-five times a year for education, fellowship, worship, parliamentary actions and discovering God’s preferred future together.  While only commissioners may vote, all members and friends of Albany Presbytery are always welcome at our Presbytery meetings, especially in this time of transition.  We welcome all to share in this important time of discerning where God’s Spirit is leading us.

Documents related to Stated Meetings of the Presbytery are posted according to the Standing Rules 10 days prior to the meeting.

2017 Presbytery Meetings

Saturday, February 4, 2017 New Covenant Presbyterian Church  | 9:30AM-4PM

Wednesday, March 29, 2017 First Presbyterian Church of Glens Falls | 4:30PM-9PM 

Proposed Amendments to the Book of Order

  1. Proposed Amendments to the Book of Order 2016
  2. Analysis of Amendments to the Book of Order by the Association of Stated Clerks
  3. Directory for Worship Revision FAQ
  4. Directory for Worship FAQ PowerPoint
  5. Directory for Worship Revision 222nd GA
  6. Exploring the Directory for Worship Revision
  7. Directory for Worship Revision 222nd GA-Large Print
  8. Directory for Worship Revision Study Guide July 2016

Monday/Tuesday, June 5-6, 2017 Presbytery Retreat Location TBD

Saturday, September 30, 2017 Location TBD | 9AM-4PM

Wednesday, November 15, 2017 Location TBD | 4:30PM-9PM


2016 Presbytery Meetings

Wednesday, November 16, 2016  United Presbyterian Church of Cambridge |3PM-9PM
Registration begins at 2PM

Saturday, October 1, 2016 Korean Presbyterian Church | 9AM-4PM

Friday & Saturday, June 3-4, 2016  Presbytery Retreat at Silver Bay YMCA

Wednesday, April 6, 2016 State Street Presbyterian Church, Schenectady | 4PM-8PM

Saturday, January 30, 2016  Brunswick Presbyterian Church | 9AM-4PM


Listing of 2015 Meetings and Documents: 

Saturday September 26, 2015  Broadalbin Presbyterian Church | 9AM-4PM

Wednesday, November 18, 2015  Hudson Presbyterian Church | 9AM-4PM